October 22, 2020
Seven counties named in Major Wildfire Disaster Declaration
SACRAMENTO – (INT) – In spite of their political differences, Governor Newsom said Friday he’s grateful for President Trump’s quick response to California’s request for a Major Wildfire Disaster Declaration.

It will help fire-impacted victims in San Bernardino, San Diego, Los Angeles and four other California counties. They will be eligible for crisis counseling, housing and unemployment assistance and legal services.

The declaration also provides federal assistance to help state, tribal and local governments fund emergency response, recovery and protective measures.
Story Date: October 16, 2020
Canyon Crest Towne Centre
Real-Time Traffic
Red Cross Southern California
Habitat for Humanity
United Way of the Inland Valleys